Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6165 Reviews


Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

Awesome by Sincerae on 11/27/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wear this holster for twelve or more hours a day and it is very comfortable! There was no break-in time and it has worked with everything I have worn so far.

Best holster I have owned by David on 11/25/2018
Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

A bit of background... I am short, sorta thin, new to conceal carry (but not to firearms) and unemployed. Money is not something I have a lot of and finding a holster that would allow me to carry my RAP in a reasonably comfortable manner while concealed was of utmost importance. I bought this holster, I don't like it, I LOVE IT!!! Carrying went from being a literal pain to being comfortable and easy. Sometimes I forget that I am wearing it. Buy this holster. It is worth it.

After a year.... by Beechcraft on 11/25/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had the shapeshift core since Christmas of 2017 and carry every day, at home or away. My firearm is always with me. The option to carry based on how I dress or what I am doing makes this starter kit great. I have added a few more shells and just ordered the shoulder holster. The quality is there and I can attest to the security of my firearm. Today I was just starting to hang up Christmas lights on my house today. I was on the ladder and I missed a rung and fell off. I was wearing the Owb Shapeshift paddle holster with my Shield. I hit the ground , my ankle bent ninety degrees and I rolled backwards. The impact of me hitting the ground and then rolling over my weapon was pretty hard. My gun stayed right in its holster and the holster had no damage. The only retention I had was passive, no thumb release. I was very surprised because my gun belt took some damage. Great product! I knew your holsters were good but that made me a permanent customer.

awesome!!! by Brian on 11/24/2018
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

comfortable,awesome,well built. Sometimes i totally forget that im carrying my firearm and fell asleep on the couch.

amazing! by Brian on 11/24/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is the most comfortable holster ive owned and i highly recommend this product.

Excellent by Alex on 11/24/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

My coworker gave me the holster set up for glock 19. Just got the shell for my cz75b. Customer service was great getting it ordered and answering my questions. I can already tell an improvement from my other iwb holster.

I love aliengear by Shawn on 11/23/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

Great product, great service, good prices, good people!

I am very pleased with this product, it is everything you said by Bill on 11/23/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had it for about ten months, I am very pleased with this product. It is everything you said it would be, I like the fact that it is four in one, whatever I need it to be it is and it only take seconds to go from one to the other. Thanks for doing what you said you were going to do, and making me think I got my money wroth.

Absolutley amazing! by Matt on 11/22/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Bought the shapeshift core pack back in June and absolutley love it! It's super comfortable and keeps printing to a bare minimum (if at all) . I just bought another pistol I plan on carrying and wasted money on other holsters only to eventually come back to alien gear! Trust me when I say these are some of the best holsters out there! I reccomend these holsters to anyone in the market for a comfortable, versatile, and well made holster!

Quality Product by Ryan on 11/22/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As my first holster, I have to say I am very satisfied. After hearing great things before my purchase I had known I had to give it a try. This is for sure a quality product, forms great to my waist, and will be back to purchase alien gear products again!

Alien Gear Rocks! by Evans1968 on 11/20/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I finally settled on a carry gun and didn't really expect that shells for life warranty to be so easy to work with. I have a Walther PPQ M2 Navy 9mm. Alien Gear doesn't make a shell for this gun but they make one for the M2. I contacted their support via email and they told me they didn't mind if I modified the shell to work with this gun. I sent them my shell and within a few days, the new one arrived. It ALMOST fit. About 2 seconds with the Dremel tool and it was perfect. Thanks for such a quality product and such a great attitude. I will definitely purchase again.

Relatively New Concealed Carrier by Richard on 11/19/2018
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm/40cal Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'll start off with saying excellent holster and excellent company. As a relatively new everyday carrier, I did a lot of research before settling on Aliengear and when I ordered the IWB Tuck 3.5 (Right hand) it did not disappoint. Very comfortable and conceals the weapon well. The only learning point here for me was that like we hear about all new carriers, I tried IWB right hip and that didn't sit well for me, then IWB Abdomen and didn't like that. I ended up trying IWB small of back which I didn't think I would like and turns out it is the most comfortable place for me to carry. Unfortunately, I'm right handed with a right handed holster drawing from small of the back which makes the draw awkward. I'm telling any other new carrier because it took me three months to figure this out and if I had tried this inside of a 30 day window Aliengear was more than willing to work with me to swap out the holster. Not a big deal to me, I'll hold on to the spare holster. Just wanted to share in case someone else might benefit from it. Great company, great product!

Very nice by Ian on 11/19/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

Very nice mag carrier. I like the adjustable cant. My only gripe is the one size fits all body side pad. I bought this for a Springfield XD-S and it looks like this one could also be used for a glock 17. It's way too long for a little XD-S mag.

Great Holster at an Excellent Price by Patrick on 11/18/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Fantastic holster! You can wear this all day and forget you're wearing it. Pistol stays securely in place. My only criticisms: 1) Getting it adjusted is difficult and instructions are sub par. You should have your own video on setting the holster up. I had to go to Youtube to find a third party review who demonstrated exactly how to set up (Thanks "Tactical Black Guy") without him I never would have figured this out on my own; 2) There needs to be an adapter or some sort of height adjustment for those who wear boots. If you wear boots over 4" you'll have to leave them partially unlaced as the holster will not fit properly with boots. Overall, a great product. If you work in an environment where waist carry is difficult to conceal, this is an excellent option. Conceals well. Comfortable. Cannot slide down. Gun stays securely in place. And the wrap around velcro cover gives an added layer of concealment. What more could you ask for?

Holster for the CZ PCR by Patrick on 11/18/2018
CZ - 75D PCR Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

This holster is perfect for my CZ PCR! Right out of the bag this holster fit my firearm without any fitment or adjustment. This holster fits my body comfortably in the five o clock position. I am very happy with the holster and will be buying another for my CZ Phantom and one for my wife's new Springfield XD-E very soon!

I love it by Dan on 11/17/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

comfortable-versatile-very cool

Great holster by Russ Peoria on 11/17/2018
Ruger SR22 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I was unsure about purchasing an IWB holster, but after using it I love it. It is so comfortable, the majority of the time I don't even know it is there. I would recommend these holsters to anyone.

6 oclock by Chambo on 11/16/2018
Walther PPK PPK/S Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have PPK and PPS m2 inside the waistband holsters. The best I've ever used by far and you literally do forget you're wearing them. However, to suggest now, as I read, that 6 is frowned upon because of an injury that could occur if you fell backwards you're silly in my opinion. I always carry at 6. A lot to be said about the speed of pull from A 3 or A 4 vs. A 6. Or, maybe we go appendix? They all have their pros and cons. Short answer, don't fall down. I got to ambidextrous pull and if you're in good shape, the gun sits between your muscle and you got maybe a half an inch protrusion. Perfect place.

IWB GREAT... OWB needs approvement by Tracey on 11/16/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

IWB is awesome, OWB eventually you will have to use 2 hands to get your weapon in the holster, The back need to be higher and once on your side it pushes in making it very difficult to get back into your holster.

Holster 3.5 cloak by Jeff on 11/16/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Excellent holster, well made, once on it virtually disappears. Can't tell I am wearing it. Forms perfectly to my Para Ordinance LDA 7.45. Retention is perfect

Great quality, Even better warranty!!! by Ryan on 11/16/2018
Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster Base for Semi-Automatics

Too long of a story to tell, buy needless to say AGs warranty is beyond any that I know of. My IWB was run over a few times. The shell survived with just a few scratches, but the clips and weld nuts were ruined. I sent it back to AG and was informed a few days later that it was covered! Thank you AG, I can't imagine doing business with any other company.

Good product by Frank on 11/15/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Have been using this holster for almost 2 years and is holding very well. I have worn it while traveling and as much as a continuous 10 hours.

Best Bang for your buck by Coyote on 11/14/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This is my second Alien Gear purchase and I am all the more impressed and satisfied with AG's customer service and product. Well worth the price. Quality 5 Star: A rugged sleek design which fits the piece so perfectly. Doesn't rattle around but sits firmly in each holster type. No mold remnants, very clean. Price 5 Star: Now if you want a solid holster, you cannot go cheap. Alien Gear is not cheap, but also not overpriced. They put hard work into their products to help you better carry to protect yourself. And with the price of this package.. man you cannot get a better deal. If you are thinking about getting this, go for it you won't regret it! Value 5 Star: This kind of goes along with Price, but with the price of this package it is well worth it. Not only does it come with several ways to carry your piece, but also the ease to change it around and not having to have multiple holsters. This 4 + 1 in one combo is worth about $200 separately. I recommend Alien Gear to anyone and everyone who does, wants to, or is looking into carrying.

Awesome Holster by jaegar on 11/14/2018
S&W M&P Shield 2.0 9mm ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

I have been extremely impressed with this holster since I bought it. I bought it a couple of months ago and have worn it a lot since I got it. I have had no problems at all with it, and I have been very impressed with the quality of the holster. It rides comfortably on my leg, and is very easy to adjust. There are several things I really like about it, but I would say my favorite is that when I go hunting with it my gun does not get buried under clothes like it would if you had a shoulder holster or a hip holster. Always readily available as your hand naturally hangs right beside the gun. I also like the audible click when you holster the gun, and also how easy it is to change the angle at which the gun sits on your leg. If I was going to change one thing about the gun, I would make it so the gun stays closer to your leg. The design of the holster has the gun stick out further from your leg than necessary. It makes it more likely for the gun to catch on something. I have not had any problems with this, but the closer it stays to your leg the less likely there is to be problems. The holster was a little more expensive than I was hoping, but it was worth every penny. Great holster. Will definitely be buying through AlienGear again.

Most versatile mag carrier ever! by Lisa on 11/12/2018
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

This mag carrier has been on my wishlist since it became available, and it does not disappoint! Complete customizable: adjustable cant, IWB or OWB, singe or double, paddle or belt slide (double). So many options all in one kit!

Quality and Service by PZLSEVEN on 11/12/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I currently own multiple Alien Gear holsters and shells for my various fire arms. Like most minded carriers, we never have enough holsters. I have purchased holsters from various other manufacturers but have settled on one manufacturer, Alien Gear. Every complete holster and shell I have purchased is outstanding it its quality and thought to detail. I currently have a holster for the Sig Sauer P365 which I love and use daily. I anxiously await the manufacturer of the P365 shell for the Crimson Trace laser. Thank you for a great product and service.

Great Engineering, Great Value by Ric on 11/12/2018
Single Cloak Mag Carrier

The degree of engineering that went through the design and function is exceedingly extra ordinary. From first tinkering with the mag carrier, you really see how much thought process went to the design. Although they do not ship to Philippines, but I still got one from a friend. You can compare to mag carriers that is in the market and you can really see the mile difference. You really get what you pay for. I am satisfied on my purchase. Good job alien gear!

Very pleased by Caleb on 11/11/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've been using this holster (almost) everyday for a few months now. Super comfortable. I don't even notice it's there anymore. By far, best IWB holster I've ever used. Lifetime warranty is hard to beat. I can totally get behind this company and product. Still waiting for the shell that allows me to carry my Springfield XDs with crimson trace laser tho. That would be my one complaint.

stoked by pigpen on 11/09/2018
Kahr CW 45 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Friend of mine told me about this company, checked it out and was impressed. bought for my kahr cw45 and could not be happier, ordered late on a friday not scheduled to arrive until following thursday but arrived well ahead of schedule. plan on on getting mag carrier in near future.

Great Stuff and that's affordable by The Old Guy on 11/09/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

At 70 I have tried so many leather holsters that were good holsters. I wear them and beat them up over time. Leather breaks down and is costly so I started looking for something new and high tech that was cheap. Men coming back from the Middle East told me about the Kydex holster the military uses. So I started doing research on YouTube and found Alien Gear Holsters. Not wanting to spend a lot of cash I purchased there entry level Cloak Mod OWB holster. I knew after a couple of hours that my Cloak Mod holster wasn't going to break down no matter how many times I accidentally caught the seat belt lock or door jam when carrying in the groceries. I knew that I made a good choice. The only thing that the Cloak Mod needs is a sweat barrier to protect that part of the hand gun that sticks up above the holster. If your looking for a rugged holster that gives you options then look to Alien Gear Holsters. I guess that I'll just have to save and up grade to the kit. My wife will love that.

Great quality, not so easy to hide. by Brittany on 11/09/2018
Springfield XDs 3.3 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Dont get me wrong, this is great for concealing, but as a female with larger hips, I have to be extremely cautious when wearing this. It's not comfortable if you will be sitting and wearing this a lot. Outstanding quality. I know I will have this for years and it will stand the test of time. Shipping was fast and service was wonderful. I would definitely recommend to anyone. I bought the one specific to the Springfield Xds 9mm.

Great Holster by Michael on 11/09/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

I just received the Shape Shift ankle holster and just would like to let you know how much I like it. It is without a doubt the best ankle holster on the market. I carry a Glock 27 and the holster keeps it tight and it is the most comfortable ankle holster I have worn.

Great product. Glad it was my first holster by James on 11/09/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

When I first got my concealed carry permit I ordered the shape-shift modular system as my first holster so I would have different options to see how I like to carry . I am glad it was the first one that I bought because it is very comfortable. I bought another firearm and wanted the shell for that one which Alien Gear does not make it this time so had to find somebody that did have it and I really don't like the way it sits or the retention of the firearm. They are the only ones that make the holster for that firearm with the laser that I have on it. So hopefully Alien Gear will come out with that shell configuration soon so I can switch between firearms and carry comfortably

Very nice fit by Robert on 11/08/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I make my own IWB holsters and carry my p938 all day everyday. I recently got a RIA 1911 5 inch 9mm and the size is a little large for my to carry in one of my holsters. I decided I wanted to try a shoulder rig and the options with this one great. The only thing that I really DO NOT like it the elastic on the shoulder of the firearm side. I know this is going to wear out over time with the weight of this firearm. I did like the quality of theirs shells so much I just ordered the seat mount for my wifes Rav4 to carry her LC9 and a shell for my p938 for when I am in her SUv. Also ordered a pair of paddles just to have.

Best IWB holster around by Tim on 11/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

All around this is an amazing product. I have had trouble concealing my Taurus PT 92 w/ rail because of it's large size. I've tried some holsters out there and all concealed holsters just didn't work for comfortably, location or a tight feel. This holster all around solved all those problems it feels good, holds the firearm right almost to a click sound, and does not point the firearm at any parts you may not want it pointing... I will continue to expand my firearms and with so will always be buying a aliengear holster. Thanks for the quality, with a great price!! Tim

Best Concealed Holster by Ian on 11/07/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I tried my father's cloak alien gear holster and decided to buy the newer one (shapeshift iwb). It feels even better and can be changed in so many different ways. 10/10 would buy again.

Best Concealed Holster by Ian on 11/07/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Carry Expansion Pack

This holster met my expectations and is truly comfortable. I will probably be back if I buy another concealed carry gun.

Good holster and by hamzah on 11/07/2018
Glock - 29 Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Good holster quality comfortable

Bulky and rides high by Richard on 11/07/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

I bought this holster for in the video it looked comfy and not too bulky. Upon arrival I put it on using different positions as recommended, but no matter what it rode to high so when I sat down I just get stabbed in the appendix (no pun intended). The holster is not very concealed either for its bulkier than it looks and I wanted it to be for a concealed weapon. I would not recommend this holster for anyone that is looking to conceal a weapon.

Comfortable carry for a full size gun. by Chris on 11/06/2018
S&W M&P9 2.0 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've carried a Full size Smith and Wesson M&P on duty for 7 years. After I decided it was time to leave my local Sheriff Office and I needed to get my CC licence I wanted to carry something i was familiar with and knew I could use if the situation called for it.. This product is everything I can asked for being finely made and comfortable to wear.

Love the shapeshift holster by Ek_Jose on 11/06/2018
ShapeShift Appendix Carry Expansion Pack

I recently purchased the appendix carry expansion pack and i love how easy it is to take the shell off my 4.0 IWB and transfer it to the appendix carry expansion. Its so comfortable and i can do my everyday routine with no problems. Would recommend to anyone looking to get a concealed carry holster. Price is great and the way the holsters and the shells are made is just a dream. I will be a forever customer of Alien Gear. Thanks guys.

My Experience by Gary on 11/05/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The only issues that I have with this product is that it rubs my side raw and it really digs into my skin when I'm sitting down. An undershirt would more than likely alleviate these issues but I can't stand wearing one so this holster is not for me. I highly recommend it, great quality and very durable

Great holster, but needs only one improvement to be PERFECT! by Craig on 11/04/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Incredible holster! The comfort, ease of configuration, and durability are as advertised and definitely do not disappoint. I wear my holster all day while sitting, standing, walking, etc. and it is extremely comfortable! By far THE BEST holster I've ever owned and Alien Gear has gained a lifetime customer. However, for me, the only thing I wish Alien Gear would do is create a holster mount for the Appendix configuration. I know that there is already a Cloak Dock holster mount for the IWB configuration, but I carry Appendix most of the time and would love a way to go from carry to mount once I get in my car or in my office. I think this addition would make this holster system absolutely perfect! Keep up the great work Alien Gear! Love your products!

great value by jack on 11/04/2018
Ruger LCP II ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

great holster, fair price,fast delivery.happy with purchase

Excellent holster by William on 11/04/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I really like these holsters; have two now and will be ordering more for my other guns. Mine fell apart partially when taking it off one day but it was just a loose screw, something I should have inspected and noticed, no mark down for that. These items snug in tight and form well to the hip. Great grip and release strength right from the factory.

Super product! by William on 11/04/2018
Glock - 21 Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I was a little worried about a carry holster for the big and heavy Glock 21. But this item is great. It really forms to my hip, snugs the gun in well at just the right height, and holds it there. Now, instead of my smaller pistols, I carry my Glock all the time.

The Holster! by Michael on 11/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have several holsters. Then I purchased an Alien gear. Very good fit and easy to adjust. The holster is very comfortable for EDC. I will buy again. The Alien Gear is my go to holster.

Great Holster by JP on 11/02/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

First time I have purchased from Alien Gear. The Inside The Waistband holster is very comfortable and it hides my Sig quite nicely. I will not hesitate to purchase other items if needed. Quality product at a great price.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6165 user reviews.