Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6201 Reviews


Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

Shipping by Hunter on 12/17/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Took longer than expected to arrive.

Awesome ! by chaw on 12/13/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

I have been wearing the shoulder holster for about 10 days. Love it. Very comfortable and good quality. Pretty easy to adjust. I have been tweaking it in and almost perfect fit for me. I had an issue with the thumb release called in to ask a question and they sent me a new one . Awesome Service !!. put the new one on in about a minute. Works great. The modules are supper easy to work with. This is the 4th holster that I have purchased from Alien Gear for different weapons. Sig P320 compact is a bit larger and was worried about imprinting. But once you get the shoulder holster adjusted to your body it really fits nice. I would recommend any of the holsters to fit your situation 10 ++ score

Great value, some modification possibly necessary by Joseph on 12/13/2018
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Purchased this holster a few hours ago for my American Classic II. Right off the bat, I was very appreciative of the quality and care put into the product and packaging. Looks like it should cost WAY more than $108 with tax. Unfortunately, 1911 owners should be aware than not all 1911's are created equal, and in my case the holster required about two hours of trimming with a dremel, and a notch cut for the extended slide release lever. HOWEVER, Neither of those things are the fault of Alien Gear. Once I got the trimming out of the way, I fell in love with the kit. I still need to get it perfect, but for now it performs flawlessly. I have it set up as IWB right now, and I'm a very skinny guy. 6'1" at 135lbs, and the gun does not print at ALL standing up with a not-so-loose tshirt on. OWB paddle setup sticks out a little far, but I'm not big on open carry to begin with. No complaints this far, it is incredibly comfortable.

Nice, and s-l-o-w by Rad Ray on 12/13/2018
Sig P229r Railed 9mm ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Without doubt, a truly greatly product/holster. Intelligent design, precise manufacture, outstanding documentation, enthusiastic service, generous warranty, and reasonable pricing, but arcane and glacial shipping process.

Grrrrrrreat!! by Okie can't shoot on 12/12/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I'm new to conceal carry and have struggled to settle on which setup I prefer. After a great deal of research and reading reviews, I came to the conclusion that the Alien Gear system was the most flexible for my EDC needs and would allow me to test several different setups without buying separate holsters. I just received my AG Shapeshift 4.0 IWB pack and have been testing it for about a week. I must admit that I was a bit skeptical when I saw how "chunky" it looked out of the box. But, to my surprise, I am very please with how comfortable it is to wear! And the versatility of the adjustments lets me set up the draw perfectly! Overall, this is a 10! The 30 day trial is a great selling feature as well. If you don't like it, send it back. I recommend you "pull the trigger" on your purchase! I wish I had gone for the two holster combo pack.

Great Product by Acalade on 12/12/2018
Glock 43 ShapeShift Pocket Holster

Been using the Pocket Holster for about a week now with my Glock G43. I prints slightly when sitting down, but not one person has noticed I have a gun in my pocket. I've practiced my draw, and comes out of the holster with ease. I would not want to use this with a heavier gun than a Glock G43. All in all, I love this holster, but would like to try the ankle holster to see whats more comfortable.

Fair by David on 12/11/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Holes that were drilled into Kydex were not lined up properly. It worked but I had to work at it to line things up. Otherwise a good product.

Shape shifter& ankle holster love how comfortable it is by Big O on 12/11/2018
Kimber Micro 9 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Very well made and very easy to interchange! Love this product.

Skeptical at Frist by Heath on 12/11/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Looking at the holsters online and in person are definitely two different things. I was a little put off with the alien face on the paddle and stamped on other parts. I just thought gimmick, plain and simple. I had the idea that no adult sincere about carry would go for it. But after just receiving mine and assembling everything, i could not be happier. The build quality is just that, quality. The Cloak Mod is super solid. Nothing could be further from gimmick. After spending years looking to mount a holster in a vehicle, nothing seemed quality and that looked solid as well as professional. These folks got it right. If you're looking to mount in a vehicle with an out of the box option. This is exactly what you want. I am glad i took a chance. Thanks Alien Gear.

Fits like a glove. by John B. on 12/11/2018
Taurus PT145P Millennium Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Just got my paddle holster today , gave it a try perfect fit nice & snug no movement whatsoever just perfect, has a very fast & comfortable draw to it all in all it fits like a glove & I love it. I highly recommend this model for any OWB carry.

Great Product by rcmedic on 12/09/2018
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

The ONLY snag here is that I obviously missed that this is NOT compatible with my integrated Crimson Trace Laser and so renders this holster unusable to me.

Gun fit too tight by John on 12/09/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Recently swapped a shell for one that fit a M&P Shield w/ Streamlight TLR-6 light/laser. Customer service was great & new shell arrived promptly. The gun fit the holster so tight it was difficult to draw. The holster was shipped w/ the short spacers installed. When I put the gun in the holster it actually distorted the back part of the holster. Thought that the 1/2" spacer supplied with the holster would make it easier to draw. In attempting to swap out the spacers, I found the longer screws for the 1/2" spacers were too short & would not engage in the threaded connections on the holster. It looks like they need to be about 1/4" longer. Guess a trip to the local specialty fastener store for longer bolts may fix it. Can't use it like it is. Can't draw it out of the holster unless I use my left hand to hold my pants down.

No bad by Royal on 12/09/2018
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

Havent recieved mine yet but. A friend of mine has the shapeshift 4.0 was lookin to get the shapeshit Until i noticed the shape shift doesnt have a shell for a baby desert eagle 3 So i had to get the 3.5 cloak tuck and mod I give it 4 stars because of the shell options but overall its a awesome holster

Excellent product! by C. Collar on 12/08/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Very comfortable holster! Carried a Kimber Ultra carry 1911 for the whole day with zero issues! Highly recommended! Love this holster!

Not bad by Royal on 12/08/2018
ShapeShift Shoulder Holster

Seen a friend of mine with the shapeshift holster and said ok cool i need to get one. Later found out that they dont make it for one of my pistols.. Magnum research desert eagle 3 could only get it for the cloak tuck 3.5 hopefully in the future one will be made for it..why buy. A firearm you dont lime just for the holster u really want.. Other than that i still give it 5 stars

Great option for smaller guns by Cort on 12/08/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

This is perfect for small guns. I have the Ruger LCP II and this is great. Comfortably fits in my pocket of my dress pants or my carpenter jeans. No printing. Gives me no reason to not have my CCW on me at all times. This is with me more than any other holster setup due to ease. Very recommended. Now that the Sig P365 is out, I will see how I like it in a bit bigger pistol.

Supurb concealable holster by Lobo on 12/07/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have only had this holster for a day and a half, but I want to say the most comfortable I have ever worn. I found the web site by accident and wish I had found it years ago. I am a retired 30yr police officer. I have worn a number of concealable holsters and the quality and comfort of this one is unmatched. Phone contact with this company will connect you with professional, knowledgeable people. I didn't know what I missed until I tried their holster. I will be back for additional. Fast service is always a must, and they furnish it.

Great Buy by Joshua on 12/07/2018
S&W M&P40 2.0 4.25 inch Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

I just received this holster today and I love it. Great retention on my gun. Easy to unholster And holster without sacrificing security. Recommend buy.

Fantastic IWB Holster by Tommy on 12/06/2018
Glock - 19 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Let me start by saying I've own many holsters ever since I've started to conceal carry. Many companies create kydex holster and have a hard time differentiating themselves against one another. Alien Gear has not only differentiated themselves from other holster manufacturers, but also make the most comfortable holsters to carry. I purchased the Shape Shift 4.0 for my Glock 19 and S&W Shield, and can honestly say Alien Gear makes the best products on the market. It is uncomfortable to have kydex rub against your body if you carry frequently. Alien Gear has solved that issue with their holster base which rest on my hip nicely. Printing is a minimum as well even in my slim workout shirts. These holsters are so good that I'm eagerly awaiting the release of their shell for the Sig P365 and hope it comes out before Christmas!

Great product by Adrien on 12/06/2018
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

My only issue is with the paddle. My order was for a 1.5 in belt and the paddle is ment for a 1.75 beat ... so canT really use the paddle. But other then that I am happy

very good concealment by JJ on 12/04/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

i have 2 Alien IWBs and I recently bought the OWB slide for concealed carry during winter months wearing layers of clothing and heavy gloves. The IWB holsters are good but just too difficult for me to use in heavy winter clothing. The OWB Slide works quite well. Easy concealment under a jacket even with a full size handgun and much easier to deploy in heavy clothing and gloves. Works very well for me.

Great Customer Service!! by Joe on 12/04/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

The shell exchange program is a life saver! I have dealt with other holster companies over the years and AlienGear Holsters are the best. I changed my EDC gun and needed to utilize the shell exchange. No questions asked, quick turnaround and a great quality product.

Great Product hands down, the 4.0 is the best by Hilton on 12/04/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

After using and searching for years, I finally found a great IWB holster. I've been using this holster every day for three months now, super comfortable. I don't even notice it's there anymore. By far the best IWB holster I've ever used. Lifetime warranty is hard to beat too.

Not for many uses by Colten on 12/04/2018
Ruger Security 9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Its not a bad holster but the way its set up it can only really be carried in one position and that's in about the 4 o'clock which I dont find very easy to reach.

Finally by Humphrey on 12/04/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

So, like many firearm enthusiasts, I have a drawer full of holsters. Now they all just sit there. I have had the cloak tuck 3.5 for almost a year now and it is as close to perfect as I believe it can get. Retention is perfect and easily adjusted. Quality is top notch. Mine looks new after continuous usage 12-14 hours a day at least 6 days a week. It is extremely comfortable folks. I can forget I'm carrying a PPQ M2 in .45 because I can hardly tell its there. Well done Alien Gear!

Great by Martman on 12/03/2018
S&W M&P Shield 40 caliber ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Look forward to this holster and possibly more products for you guys.

best holster ever made by Lane on 12/03/2018
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

this holster is great you don't think about it till you need it. best holster I have ever worn.

Perfect First Holster by Buck on 12/03/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This product is ideal for any new carrier or people who like to carry in a variety of ways. It is beyond easy to use and Alien Gear does a great job with picture and video instructions. It is durable, sturdy, and lightweight. I am three months into owning my core carry pack and it has been perfect. Even my law enforcement family members approve of this product.

Great hoslter set by RF on 12/01/2018
Springfield XD-E .45ACP ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've only had it for a couple weeks, but this holster is definitely all it's cracked up to to be. Once I got it adjusted to fit the way I like for IWB,,it makes carrying my XDE feel as natural as a wallet with no printing. It's the holster to get. The amount of stuff that it comes with makes the price seem like a bargain.

Awesome! by john on 12/01/2018
Glock - 26 ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This is my first purchase from Alien Gear and it will not be my last. I am very pleased with my IWB 4.0 holster. It is by far the most comfortable holster i have ever worn. My personal set retention on my 4.0 holsters keeps my Glock safely secured and easy to draw. I am impressed with the quality craftsmanship and features this holster provides. WELL DONE!

This is a Must! by Doctor Thumper on 12/01/2018
Cloak Hook & Loop Holster

I just purchased the, "Cloak Hook & Loop Holster! This is not my first purchase at Alien. I also have the Shape Shift Kit! Also a Great system to own! This system I Purchased because as a CCW Licensed carrier I Live in the Chicagoland Area. Here there are too many Troubled people who go about to be trouble to others who are just trying to live and enjoy Life! When You are driving it is very hard to retrieve Your weapon when needed! Then it is too obvious to take Your holster off to put it within reach then to put it back on when You leave your vehicle! But with this system all I do is remove my weapon put it in the Cloak system under my steering wheel! If needed to retrieve Quickly I can! Then when You leave the vehicle You can re-holster without notice! Keep up the Good Work! I will always buy from Alien!

Top notch. by Lp on 12/01/2018
Finished Shell for Revolvers

I have two Alien Gear holsters and will buy more. So comfortable that during a day of rangemaster duty, carrying a Glock 30S, I almost forgot that I was wearing it. Customer service has been excellent, very fast, knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend these people and their products. I wish their backlog wasn't so long ( a testimony to their desirability) so I could get my holsters faster.

Very Pleased by KC on 11/30/2018
Ruger SR40c ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I purchased this after watching several YouTube videos demonstrating and rating it. I really couldn't be happier. Highly adjustable, secure, perfect fit and it stays in place. Really, if you've ever carried and been the least bit uncomfortable or not 100% pleased with the holster GET THIS ONE!

Holster by Jose on 11/30/2018
S&W M&P40 4.25 inch barrel ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

It came the expected date, the material that the holster is made feels great and best of all now I can carry my concealed carry weapon inside my waist.

A great IWB for a great price! by Caleb on 11/30/2018
Ruger LC9s Pro ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I've held off on my review of this holster for a year now, and after that year of daily use, I can say this holster is awesome! Conceals at the 8:00 position like a dream. The backing is extremely comfortable to wear, although I do prefer to wear an undershirt with it. No visible wear other that a slight "curve" that actually flattens back out over night. Great work on this setup AG! Cant wait to see what comes out next!

Great holster. Super fast shipping to European countries by Hugin on 11/29/2018
Alien Gear ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Great holster. Received my products after only 5 days in a European country. Excellent follow up and service!

Awesome by Sincerae on 11/27/2018
SCCY CPX-2 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I wear this holster for twelve or more hours a day and it is very comfortable! There was no break-in time and it has worked with everything I have worn so far.

Best holster I have owned by David on 11/25/2018
Ruger American Compact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

A bit of background... I am short, sorta thin, new to conceal carry (but not to firearms) and unemployed. Money is not something I have a lot of and finding a holster that would allow me to carry my RAP in a reasonably comfortable manner while concealed was of utmost importance. I bought this holster, I don't like it, I LOVE IT!!! Carrying went from being a literal pain to being comfortable and easy. Sometimes I forget that I am wearing it. Buy this holster. It is worth it.

After a year.... by Beechcraft on 11/25/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had the shapeshift core since Christmas of 2017 and carry every day, at home or away. My firearm is always with me. The option to carry based on how I dress or what I am doing makes this starter kit great. I have added a few more shells and just ordered the shoulder holster. The quality is there and I can attest to the security of my firearm. Today I was just starting to hang up Christmas lights on my house today. I was on the ladder and I missed a rung and fell off. I was wearing the Owb Shapeshift paddle holster with my Shield. I hit the ground , my ankle bent ninety degrees and I rolled backwards. The impact of me hitting the ground and then rolling over my weapon was pretty hard. My gun stayed right in its holster and the holster had no damage. The only retention I had was passive, no thumb release. I was very surprised because my gun belt took some damage. Great product! I knew your holsters were good but that made me a permanent customer.

awesome!!! by Brian on 11/24/2018
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

comfortable,awesome,well built. Sometimes i totally forget that im carrying my firearm and fell asleep on the couch.

amazing! by Brian on 11/24/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

This is the most comfortable holster ive owned and i highly recommend this product.

Excellent by Alex on 11/24/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

My coworker gave me the holster set up for glock 19. Just got the shell for my cz75b. Customer service was great getting it ordered and answering my questions. I can already tell an improvement from my other iwb holster.

I love aliengear by Shawn on 11/23/2018
ShapeShift Pocket Carry Expansion Pack

Great product, great service, good prices, good people!

I am very pleased with this product, it is everything you said by Bill on 11/23/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have had it for about ten months, I am very pleased with this product. It is everything you said it would be, I like the fact that it is four in one, whatever I need it to be it is and it only take seconds to go from one to the other. Thanks for doing what you said you were going to do, and making me think I got my money wroth.

Absolutley amazing! by Matt on 11/22/2018
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Bought the shapeshift core pack back in June and absolutley love it! It's super comfortable and keeps printing to a bare minimum (if at all) . I just bought another pistol I plan on carrying and wasted money on other holsters only to eventually come back to alien gear! Trust me when I say these are some of the best holsters out there! I reccomend these holsters to anyone in the market for a comfortable, versatile, and well made holster!

Quality Product by Ryan on 11/22/2018
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Crimson Trace Green Laser LG-489G Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As my first holster, I have to say I am very satisfied. After hearing great things before my purchase I had known I had to give it a try. This is for sure a quality product, forms great to my waist, and will be back to purchase alien gear products again!

Alien Gear Rocks! by Evans1968 on 11/20/2018
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

I finally settled on a carry gun and didn't really expect that shells for life warranty to be so easy to work with. I have a Walther PPQ M2 Navy 9mm. Alien Gear doesn't make a shell for this gun but they make one for the M2. I contacted their support via email and they told me they didn't mind if I modified the shell to work with this gun. I sent them my shell and within a few days, the new one arrived. It ALMOST fit. About 2 seconds with the Dremel tool and it was perfect. Thanks for such a quality product and such a great attitude. I will definitely purchase again.

Relatively New Concealed Carrier by Richard on 11/19/2018
Sig P320 Full Size 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I'll start off with saying excellent holster and excellent company. As a relatively new everyday carrier, I did a lot of research before settling on Aliengear and when I ordered the IWB Tuck 3.5 (Right hand) it did not disappoint. Very comfortable and conceals the weapon well. The only learning point here for me was that like we hear about all new carriers, I tried IWB right hip and that didn't sit well for me, then IWB Abdomen and didn't like that. I ended up trying IWB small of back which I didn't think I would like and turns out it is the most comfortable place for me to carry. Unfortunately, I'm right handed with a right handed holster drawing from small of the back which makes the draw awkward. I'm telling any other new carrier because it took me three months to figure this out and if I had tried this inside of a 30 day window Aliengear was more than willing to work with me to swap out the holster. Not a big deal to me, I'll hold on to the spare holster. Just wanted to share in case someone else might benefit from it. Great company, great product!


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6201 user reviews.