Alien Gear Holsters Reviews

Rated 4.88 out of 5 stars. Based on 6591 Reviews


Great product for a HUGE variety of guns! by Nick on 11/20/2013
Finished Shell for Semi-Automatics

Like the previous review, this is also my second purchase from Alien Gear. I purchased a new Sig 1911, only to find that no one makes a holster to fit their squared off slide... Except for Alien Gear, that is! You guys rock!

Great product, great value! by BIALLC on 11/22/2013
1911 - 5 inch Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I bought this to try after one of my customers inquired about Aliengear. Having carried exclusively in a Galco King Tuck, I must admit I am impressed with the quality for value of the AG holsters. I have ordered more for my customers to try and will hopefully set up a dealer relationship with Aliengear in the near future.

Comfortable, well made by Joe on 06/07/2019
Honor Defense - Honor Guard Subcompact Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

My holster came today, after about a total of 2 minutes messing with the retention and cant, i found the perfect setting, well made holster, great value. I know its made specifically for my firearm because i can see the imprint from the slide on the inside of the shell. Will definitely recommend and purchase for other guns.

Great holster by Shorty on 06/05/2019
S&W J Frame 2 inch Barrel Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is the best IWB tuck holster I have found. I like the tucked in look. Adjustable for a lower ride & less imprint. You do need to lock tight everything once you have found the sweet spot.

Best holster yet by KAK on 06/04/2019
ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Carry Expansion Pack

Do not buy another holster until you have tried this one- the IWB 4.0 - it is the best hands down.

Some Assembly Required by RideThe River on 06/03/2019
ShapeShift Driver Defense Expansion Pack

Not really a knock on the system, as it displays the same quality present in other ShapeShift platforms, but check your car carefully before buying and know what you're getting into. If your seat back has a covering that extends (and is fastened) all the way down, covering the crease between seat and back, it's going to be difficult to get the straps through, especially if it's not loose. To say nothing of the fun of threading them through the mess of cables and other stuff present under most driver's seats. I'm going to hold onto it, because I'm confident I'll have the time and the patience to get it installed someday, and because of the quality I mentioned earlier, but it may involve slicing a couple of slits in the seat backing.

so far so good! by Gandalf on 06/02/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Belt Holster

I've had this holster a few days now and have carried it everyday so far. Its getting hot here in Texas and the material comprising the backing is up to the task..so far..when you're using a leather holster you know you are because you can feel it..this ones barely noticeable..so far so good!

Just what I was looking for by Kirk on 06/02/2019
Glock - 19 Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

As someone who wears suspenders instead of a belt, I had a hard time finding a holster that worked for me. I tried a belly band which I found uncomfortable and too difficult to draw and re holster. This one, though, is perfect. The clips work well on my waistband without a belt and is easy to conceal. I wear roughly at 4 o'clock and is comfortable when sitting or driving.

Best Holster Available by Michael on 06/01/2019
Kimber Micro ShapeShift OWB Slide Holster

I own four different holster from different manufacturers and this holster from Alien Gear is the one I wear, always. I tried others before finding Alien Gear Holsters but was never satisfied. The holster wears comfortably and is secure. I wear it while working outside and while working riding on my tractor and it stays secure and doesn't flop around. Protects gun well and is easy on and off. Will buy paddle holster add on next. If you buy any of the holsters go ahead and bundle it with other options, you will be glad you did.

Excellent by Gerard on 06/01/2019
1911 - 5 inch ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

This holster is very comfortable to wear, excellent quality. Will definitely be purchasing more shells when time comes

Great product! by Steve on 05/31/2019
Springfield XD Mod.2 Subcompact 9mm/40cal 3 inch ShapeShift Appendix Carry Holster

Initially, looked bulky, But after fine tuning the retention and putting it on, it's super comfortable and the draw feels great! The quality of the product is amazing and who can complain with made in America and the price is affordable and comes with the additional pieces for Shapeshift series. All in all a very great product, glad I purchased this holster!

Glad To Have it by 5931 on 05/31/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Holster

Comfortable with 2 weeks of wear. No issues. Very happy.

good, but by none on 05/30/2019
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

overall a great product, weapon fits the shell perfect, but my issue is with the thumb release. (1) too far down could be a little higher (2) this will sound crazy but the housing for the thumb release is too short. the thumb release if not pushed down straight there is an issue drawing the weapon, meaning the thumb release wobbles side to side, if there was a longer housing it could be mitigated the movement. wish I could upload a picture to explain better. as of now drawing the weapon is an issue I will have to solve.

Easily Top Dog by Bingo on 05/30/2019
Walther PPX Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Like many I have a stack of holsters for my 1911's and Walter, but I have found that the Alien Gear Holsters are on top of the mountain and get used most often. Likely to be the only gear I buy in the future now that they make drop leg and MOLLE attachments!

Recomended by Robo on 05/29/2019
H&K VP9 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love the holster. I have been carrying every day for a little over 3 years. Very happy with the durability and comfort. But I do have a question, I'm having trouble with my belt can you suggest a good belt for concealed carry?

Still evaluating by John on 05/29/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The idea of the shape shift is solid, multiple holsters and easy configuration. I am a little concerned about the twist locks and their durability. Not sure if you changed configs a lot if they would wear. I do like hearing that audible "click" knowing your weapon is secure. One thing that is not a determent to the holster is shipping. I feel it is expensive and never arrives when scheduled. Tracking is also a problem. Don't expect your item to arrive when stated.

best ankle holster choice by Lawrence on 05/29/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

comfortable, holds weapon secure,. No need to readjust through out the day. One thing that was user error. Be sure top wear socks high enough to protect your skin from firearm rubbing on the leg.

awesome product by Lawrence on 05/29/2019
ShapeShift OWB Slide Carry Expansion Pack

I love the shapeshift slide expansion pack. Easy to conceal. Holds gun tight to my body and is secure. Gun does not flop away from my body at all.

Could not be happier by Michael Simi Valley on 05/28/2019
ShapeShift Drop Leg Holster

Just received my Drop Leg Holster. I have a Glock 17 with an extended ported barrel and an extended Mag release so I knew I'd need to do a little Dremel work. Easy enough to remove the thumb lock and use just the adjustable trigger housing retaining system. The straps to adjust the leg and waist / holster height are easy to setup to my individual comfort. Being able to adjust the cant angle of the pistol (holster) was a big reason why I choose a Alien Gear Holster - works exactly as I expected. This thing is extremely comfortable, well made and a great design.

Great holster by Ds on 05/28/2019
Springfield - 1911 Mil-Spec 5 inch Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I love this holster. Is well made and easy to adjust for comfort. As a left handed person it's hard to find a holster as good and comfortable as this one. My 1911 mil spec is heavy but with this holster I can carry it comfortably all day. Just ordered the same holster for my xds

Fantastic Product by Mike on 05/27/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I've been in law enforcement over 25 years and am a firearms instructor for both LE and civilian CCH courses. I've used countless holsters of varying brands for concealment, some great and some not so great. THIS holster is hands-down the best IWB holster I have ever used. The comfort level is second to none, making this holster incredibly easy to carry all day and in nearly all conditions. It covers EASILY with a t-shirt or polo and is virtually undetectable. The adjustments for retention and cant are simple and effective, and the quality is top notch. I highly recommend this holster. I bought mine for a G19 so that I have the option of also carrying the G26 in it, which works great. I am 6'02" and about 230 lbs and have no issues at all carrying this all day without making significant changes to my wardrobe.

My first alien holster by Clinton on 05/24/2019
Kahr CW 45 with Crimson Trace Laser LG-437 Cloak Belt Holster

I was skeptical about kydex but went to the store, saw what was offered and was impressed! I've always been a leather holder guy but the mix of leather backing and kydex cover was a great mix! I have a KAHR CW45 with crimson trace LG 434 so I was not sure if the holster that fits the LG 437 would fit. They made a mold for me on site and it fits wonderfully! The holster is comfortable, my weapon is snug and wont come out even after holding holster upside down and shaking (unloaded of course!) And you cant beat the extra screws and spacers not to mention a lifetime warranty...I may have to rethink "leather only"!

Very versatile system. by Christopher on 05/22/2019
Taurus PT111 Millennium G2  (fits G2C) ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

Great system of holsters. There are 2 problems that I have: 1. The OWB option is very bulky, even with a small firearm. 2. The cloak tuck 4.0 will not work with my current size pants. This is my first IWB holster and it is super noticeable. I lost about 15 lbs and went down a waist size. Now I am able to use this holster,.

My Daily Wear by Christopher on 05/22/2019
ShapeShift Ankle Carry Expansion Pack

This is my daily carry holster. It is comfortable all day long. There are 2 things to note however: 1. Sometimes there is a slight click when you walk as the gun and holster shifts. Because I don't like having the ankle strap overly tight, I just deal with it. 2. Buy longer socks. Over the calf socks work great

It's the BEST! by Mykoe9 on 05/22/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I've tried holsters from everywhere and everybody, this is IT! I will look no further. I forget about it being on my hip. It's so comfortable that I forget it's there. Then I think about it and I know it's there, but it's comfortably there. Nothing sticks you in the side (and I'm a fat boy), the retention is excellent and I know nobody will be able to just take it out of its holster. Yet when I go to get it, it comes right out for me. I love this holster and I wish I would have known about it much earlier. This has been so well though out I can't imagine another holster being better than this. Thank you Alien Gear. I'll be buying more stuff from you real soon.

Very Cool! by Mykoe9 on 05/22/2019
Alien Gear Bumper Sticker

These are the coolest bumper stickers I've ever seen, I'm gonna put them on everything!

Absolutely Love this Product by Regis on 05/21/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I bought the Alien Gear ShapeShift Core Carry Pack, and I bought it mainly for the IWB conceal holster for my Glock 19 but I absolutely love every item in this set. It not only met any and all expectations of comfortable holster that I could wear for concealed and duty (I work in Security) but you CANT beat the price for 4 holsters in ONE! Im loving it even more as I also bought a shell for my Taurus G2C 9mm and I already have 4 holsters that I can use with it! This set has also opened my eyes to Appendix carry. Never considered it until I tried it out with the Shapeshift set and found out how comfortable it is, especially with Alien Gear's holster. 5 Stars across the board. Would 1000% percent (yes 1000%!) recommend this to others, I already have. I will also will continue to be purchasing all my holster needs from them in the Future. Thanks for the great product!

Great product and great customer service! by Nate on 05/20/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I ordered the Sig 250 holster, and a few days later customer service called and informed me the molds were compromised. If I still wanted the sig p250 holster is was going to be a month or more. Instead the lady on the phone informed me they could send me something else. I chose the sig 320 holster and hoped for the best. I figured it would take another week to get my holster ,but was shocked when I received it 2 DAYS LATER. My sig p250 fits the 320 holster perfect. Great product! I will be a long time fan of Alien Gear!

Great Holster by Mark on 05/19/2019
Springfield XD 5 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Use this for EDC for my Springfield XD Tactical. Very comfortable. Would suggest it.

High quality, comfortable holster. by David on 05/19/2019
S&W M&P Shield 9mm Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This IWB holster is very comfortable, and have been very pleased with its performance overall. I found the sweet spot of placement and find I can wear it all day with no problems. I did have some problems at first, since I don't have much of a backside, my pants would often slide down. When adding a holster back there, it just made it much worse. Probably should work on building up my gluteus maximus but that's an issue for another day. I found that If I rotated it around closer to the hip it would hang on tighter, Sitting with the holster is fine and have little discomfort. The only thing I don't like is that the design of the shell at the tip of the barrel has sharp angles that are wearing out holes in my jeans. Every time you sit, the barrel tip rubs on the same spot inside of my pants. I emailed support suggesting they round out the barrel tip, to reduce the problem.

Nothing but net by Grant on 05/19/2019
H&K P30 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

Every one of the holsters I have purchased from Alien Gear has been exactly what I wanted. This one is no different. Comfortable and snug in its retention, it performs admirably.

Quality product by Nathan on 05/19/2019
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

The mag carriers are made with the same quality and attention to detail as I've come to expect from their holsters. Wouldn't buy any IWB gear anywhere else.

Excellent holster by Nathan on 05/19/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

Hands down the best iwb holster on the market with customer service to match. If you want your firearm comfortably and securely concealed look no further.

Tooless belt clips are great, no more tightening screws by Freeman on 05/18/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

The toolless belt clips are great. They are why I chose the 3.5 Cloak Tuck. I have another IWB holster with belt clips that are held on with screws which eventually work loose. Toolless clips have eliminated that issue. I also like the adjustable retention system. On a slim subcompact a closer fit can be achieved. The neoprene is good, but I have not notice a big improvement over leather as far as comfort. Time will tell how durable it is.

Cannot beat this holster by Jake on 05/18/2019
S&W M&P9 2.0 4.25 inch Cloak Mod OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Once you buy an Alien Gear holster, you'll never buy any other brand again. The features and comfort make these unbeatable with a price that doesn't hurt. I have The Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB for an XD-s 9mm and M&P 9 2.0 along with Cloak Mod OWB for both, and a ShapeShift complete kit for an LCP II. Not a single complaint on any of them. And the BEST warranty you can ask for. Look no further

Comfortable by Brian on 05/18/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I ordered the core pack for my Glock 42. At first I was sceptical about the IWB holster that came with it. Most of the IWB holsters I've purchased in the past were bulky,uncomfortable and dug into your back. With this one I don't even know it's there. Easily breaks down for another carry position. I also love the OWB belt slide position. I will definitely purchase more for my other guns. Highly recommend.

Great holster, J clips not worth paying more for by Nicholas on 05/18/2019
Sig P365 ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

The holster set is great. Very comfortable, but if the J clip is your preferred clip do not purchase the extra clips. The clip is made for a 1in belt even when the rest are for 1.5in belts.

Holster by Gj on 05/18/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift OWB Paddle Holster

Fits perfect it works with the rest of my shape shift system

Works great by George on 05/18/2019
Shape Shift Shell

Love shape shift system this shell for my S&W M&P shield fits my gun perfect Works great with shape shift system

Awsome by George on 05/18/2019
Double Cloak Mag Carrier

Works great and adjust well to my mags

Outstanding Performance and Comfort by Brian on 05/16/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my first Alien Gear holster. I have owned my holster for over 1 year now. This holster fits my full-size pistol perfect. I find it comfortable to carry for 12+ hours every day. The leather hasn't caused any irritation like my previous nylon holsters. The clips and shell haven't broken, torn, or stretched. It has performed great since day 1. This holster is an outstanding value with exceptional performance.

Great by xSGTxPOPEx on 05/15/2019
S&W M&P40 2.0 4.25 inch Cloak Slide OWB Holster (Outside the Waistband)

Well made perfect holster. Wish they had more to choose from for my gun.

great product by Ken on 05/15/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

I have lost track on the number of holsters I have purchased over the years. I was very hesitant too purchase another one (the shape shifter), but I am happy I did so. This is a high quality holster that works great and provides a number of different ways to carry which is great in MN where you have different cloths based on the time of years. I just purchased a shell for a smaller gun I am going to carry in the summer. I don't see myself buying any holster other then expansion packs for the shapeshifter.

Reviewing the s&w 40 compact 3.6" barrel holster by John on 05/14/2019
S&W M&P M2.0 Compact 3.6 inch barrel 9/40 Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This holster I just got today but can already tell it so much more comfortable than anything else I have had. I did the metal clips because I feel like they hold better than nylon clips. Great holster at a great price and the guarantee is awesome from alien gear.

Best damn iwb holster ever by COJAC on 05/14/2019
Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

I have to say alien gear has hit a home run with this holster! I'm a big guy and work out side all day turning wrenches and usually carry every day. This holster is very comfortable and conceals a compact 1911 very well. I literally forget I'm wear the dang thing. I've bought so many holsters but aliengear is the best by far and the price is perfect really to low for the quality your getting ! Thanks again guys you've got a life time customer!

Best IWB holster I have ever tried by Luke H on 05/14/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

I have gone through a lot of IWB holster trying to find one that was secure and comfortable. This holster is great in all aspects. I have no trouble concealing with just a t-shirt and the retention is there to keep the gun safe. It is by far the most comfortable IWB holster I have ever had.

Lasted by Steven on 05/13/2019
Alien Gear 2 Holster Combo

It's a very comfortable holster. It has not damaged any of my clothing or any of my furniture or truck.. I have had it for several years now but no troubles. How we purchasing a similar one for my dad and wife for Mother's Day and Father's Day respectively.

Great product but fell a bit short by Giovanni on 05/13/2019
ShapeShift Core Carry Pack

This pack is so close to being outstanding but sadly falls short in a couple areas. The button to release to draw is absolutely horrendous. I would never trust it for anything but target shooting, and even then would be frustrating.. Its bizarre they let this go on such a great product. Long flimsy plastic that will not function if not pressed STRAIGHT in. Also one of the main reasons I got this was so I could take my IWB gun out and slide it in the vehicle mount. What I didn't expect is that you need a secondary holster to do it as half the shell is mounted to the IWB. Which isn't a huge deal, but even though you only need an extra half they seem to only sell a complete second shell. The Core Pack is great, but fixing the horrid release button and including one extra half shell would make it a true "do it all pack." Other than those complaints 5/5 for the serious thought that went into this product and what is probably the most modular adaptable pice of firearms gear I have ever seen.

Great by Kontowk on 05/12/2019
Alien Gear ShapeShift 4.0 IWB Holster

So far extremely comfortable stays put. You get what you pay for.

OMG THIS IS COMFORTABLE by Marc on 05/12/2019
Springfield XD Subcompact 3 inch barrel Cloak Tuck IWB Holster (Inside the Waistband)

This is my first IWB tuckable for my EDC. I was using a single clip Kydex and did not realize how much thinner this set up from Aileen Gear was. I bought this thinking I would only use it for work when I need to tuck in my dress shirts but it has now become my everyday holster because of comfort and flexibility.


Alien Gear Holsters is ranked 4.88 out of 5. Based on 6591 user reviews.